I’m a runner, too

….at least by some standards.  A week from now is my first marathon.  I’m not gonna lie, I’m starting to get nervous.  I’ve been training for months and I’m very anxious to get it over with.  Training with Team in Training has been a great experience, and I recommend it to anyone interested in racing.  Fundraising isn’t easy, but it makes this whole experience much more meaningful.  I’ve met a great group of runners through this, and that has made the training process much more enjoyable.  Also, the reason I decided to go with TNT is because of a great group of runners I was with at a Ragnar event earlier this year (side note- do this race if you ever get the chance!) so thanks, NY team!

Luckily, I haven’t had any injuries this training season (KNOCK ON FREAKIN’ WOOD), minus this pretty little thing: You’re welcome.

In other exciting news, I made roasted brussel sprouts yesterday, after reading many recipes for them.  I thought they were GREAT but my darling husband thought I was trying to kill him (via odor).  Our house smelled AWFUL for a solid 24 hours.  Anyone know of a way to make these minus the smell?

Wow!  Three posts in one day–  is this some kind of world record?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

