runrunrunrunaway

all right, y’all.  Don’t say it.  I know it’s been a long time since I’ve written.  A question for those who have planned a wedding while working full time while working out 5x a week 2hrs per day, will this get any easier?  Will time ever slow down?  Tom and I both said the other night how excited we are to be bored (when the wedding is over).

I don’t want to complain, though.  Life is great.  We are EIGHTY days away, which is so exciting (and soso close).  We had our meeting at Tendenza last night to plan whole night (most importantly, our DELICIOUS menu).  I am salivating just thinking of the food we’re serving- yum!!

Oh, also, I graduate from Grad school tomorrow- I keep forgetting.  I didn’t know that I wanted to go to the ceremony, but I am proud of my hard work and feel like walking in the ceremony (and being hooded!) will make it seem a little more real to me.

Last week I ran in the Ragnar Relay in New York.  Myself and eleven other team members relayed 197 miles in 29 hours.  It was such an incredible experience, and I am still on a high from it. 

I have hundreds of pictures, but as I mentioned this was team effort- and I don’t want to use their images in case they don’t want them in my blog.

I was beautiful, and I’m so thankful the rain held out on us!

Because of this event, I’ve been motivated to take my running abilities to the next level and challenge myself.  I’ve joined a team where I will be raising money for charity and will be  coached throughout my training, which will peak at the Philadelphia Marathon in November.  I will also be running in the ING Rock and Roll Half Marathon in September, which I ran in last year and very much enjoyed.

I mentioned that I will be raising money for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society through Team in Training and will be periodically posting a link to my fundraising page on here.  Please consider donating!  Every little amount helps.

Wish me luck, this is my first marathon and I am a little intimidated!

This entry was posted in exercise. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

