unintentional hiatus

I didn’t check to see the last time I posted a blog, but I know it was much longer ago than I had intended.  Not a big deal, though, as I’ve been too busy for my own good.

I am NOT complaining about this.

Out of the blue I received an invitation to interview for a high school teaching position to finish out the school year.  I NEVER had any intentions of working in a high school.  However, I’ve been trying to be open-minded about my career and believe that the right position will come to me.  Needless to say, I was offered the job.  Without going into the details behind it, I took it as a sign and accepted.  Today I finished my second week of work.  While the position isn’t necessarily what I always pictured for myself, I am really enjoying it and making the most of it.  (And it goes without saying that I am extremely grateful to be working so quickly after graduating).

On top of a new job (and a 5:45am wake up call….oy) we just got the keys to our new house! (!!!!!!!!)  It feels sort of surreal to finally, after nearly 6 years, to be setting up a house of our own.  More on this later, as we are literally got the keys today.

On TOP of all this, I’m trying to train for these races (and, truthfully, not having much success).  More on this later as well.

AAAAAND, shameless plug, tomorrow is my 25th birthday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

