iwillnotquotesavesthedayiwillnotquotesavestheday

Hello out there,

I suppose I should create an actual introduction of myself to this wordpress world.  If I plan to keep up this blog throughout 2011 (and I do, I promise), you may enjoy my writing more if you understand where I am coming from.

(To get this out of the way, I’m going to say “you” quite a lot.  This is not to assume that I actually have any readers- I just find it simpler to address my potential reader(s) in this manner.)

Let me start out by letting you know that I do not find myself to be particularly interesting.  I live a relatively normal, boring life.  I say this because I don’t want anyone to assume I am blogging because I think what I do/am doing is significant or unique.  I am a mid-twenties, east coast woman who finished graduate school about 5 weeks ago.  That means I am now diligently searching for a job.  My undergrad degree is in Marketing and Operations Management and my grad degree is in Special Education.  There is a long story behind that, but I don’t want to bore you with it.

I’m very excited to be getting married this summer.  My fiance and I have been together for coming on six years.  We met in our freshman dorm’s courtyard and have been together (mostly) ever since.  Planning a wedding is more work than I ever imagined, but it’s been a very fun experience (and I’m relieved to know I will only have to do it once!).

In my free time (which is most of my time as I’m currently- but hopefully temporarily-unemployed), I like to cook, run, take pictures, bargain shop, and plan things (e.g. our honeymoon, weekends, the wedding, etc).  I imagine that many of my future posts will be related to one of these topics.  In fact, I know the next one will definitely be.

So, this is me in a nutshell.  I live in the suburbs and I miss living in the city.  I dedicate a large portion of my day to getting a teaching position.  The remaining part of my days are spent watching TiVo (or other TV shows- we are currently enjoying Mad Men, feel free to recommend others!), planning my next meal, and sleeping.  I also will be dedicating a good deal of my time and energy from today on to running.  More about that coming up.  Any questions, feel free to ask.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

