Confessions Part II

I have another confession.  I ran on the treadmill at the gym tonight.  And you know what?  It wasn’t that bad.  I wasn’t as bored as I expected to be, and I felt pretty good throughout. 1% incline, 6.42mi, 57:13. avg 8:55 pace.  I don’t want to get ahead of myself, but I may even be able to run on the treadmill again one day.  I only wish I had gotten the Garmin 405 instead of the 110 so I could track indoors.

Anyways, I came home and cooked the following stolen (and delicious) recipes:

Pretzel chicken a la Rachael Ray, roasted broccoli, and leftover pumpkin mac & cheese (via EatLiveRun) (I think I can maintain this blog by solely testing recipes from other, better blogs)CARBO LOAD! CARBO LOAD!

I then made this protein packed pumpkin pie (not an intentional tongue twister) from RunEatRepeat.  I thought it was delicious and Tom did not.  We had a lengthy, heated debate about my love of healthy-swap recipes and his love of “real” food (aka butter, flour, oil, sugar….you know, the good stuff).  We ended our chat essentially agreeing that we will never see eye to eye on this. More on this later.

Tomorrow is the expo!  I don’t know about you guys, but I love a good expo.  I have a few things in mind I’ll be shopping for, but am mostly looking forward to freebies.  Then Tom and I are going to see HOT ROD CIRCUIT reunite!

Saturday we check into the hotel downtown, and then we get to stuff our faces with Team in Training.  (I normally will not eat this much before a race, but as this IS my first full marathon, I think I can handle it, just this one time).

I leave you with this silly picture of Tom’s family dog dressed up on Halloween:

(If you can’t quite see it, she’s a monkey)

This entry was posted in exercise, food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

